Online Store: Webinar Recordings
Main Storefront
        

ISCT Webinar 2017: Outsmarting Commercialization Pain Points Before They Happen

Item Options
Price: $0.00
Quantity: *
 
Description

ISCT Webinar - Outsmart Commercialization Pain-Points Before They Happen: Best practices for fill-finish, cryogenic storage, handling and supply chain logistics

Sponsored by Aseptic Technologies, Brooks Life Science Systems and Thermo Fisher Scientific

Organized by the ISCT Process and Product Development Subcommittee

Date: Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Time: 08:00 PST, 11:00 EST, 16:00 BST, 17:00 CEST

Chair:
• Ohad Karnieli, MBA, PhD,
CEO and Co-Founder, ATVIO Biotechnology

Speakers:
• Simon Ellison, MBA,
Associate Director, Advanced Therapies, Fisher BioServices
• John Fink, MBA,
Marketing Manager, CryoPreservation, Brooks Life Science Systems
• Jean-Sebastien Parisse,
Head of Sales Department, Aseptic Technologies

About the Webinar:

As cell therapies move closer to commercialization, researchers and developers should be aware of the complexities that will come with higher volume operations. Scale-up predictions of 10-20X are not uncommon and many existing clinical trial processes and procedures cannot scale while maintaining quality and lowering costs. In this webinar we will discuss example scale-up scenarios and risk areas associated with fill-finish, storage, handling and logistics. We will review procedures and products that can be implemented early-on to help with a seamless transition to expected commercialization volumes. We will also review methods for improving quality and audit trail all while lowering costs.

Learning Objectives:

• Commercialization scale up expected volumes, complexity & costs
• Volume ramp pain-points and how to avoid them before they happen
• Quality and audit processes and controls
• Best practices for fill-finish, storage, handling and logistics

© 2019 ISCT. All rights reserved. 
ISCT, and the ISCT logo are registered trademarks of the International Society for Cellular Therapy.
The BEACON and lighthouse logo is a service mark of the International Society for Cellular Therapy.

ISCT Privacy Policy