Related Organizations

ISCT Co-Founded Organizations


Founded in 1996, the Foundation for Accreditation of Cellular Therapy (FACT) establishes standards for high quality medical and laboratory practice in cellular therapies. FACT is a non-profit corporation co-founded by the International Society for Cellular Therapy (ISCT) and the American Society of Blood and Marrow Transplantation (ASBMT) for the purposes of voluntary inspection and accreditation in the field of cellular therapy.

ISCT Board Representatives:

Paul Eldridge, PhD Ngaire Elwood, MSc, PhD  Dennis Gastineau, MD, FACP Carolyn Keever Taylor, PhD  Ian McNiece, PhD   Catherine Bollard, MBChB, MD 

 ISCT Professional Relations Member:


Edwin Horwitz, MD


   The Joint Accreditation Committee-ISCT & EBMT (JACIE) is a not-for-profit entity established in 1998 for the purposes of assessment and accreditation in the field of haematopoietic stem cell (HSC) transplantation. JACIE's primary aim is to promote high quality patient care and laboratory performance in haematopoietic stem cell collection, processing and transplantation centres through the development of global standards and an internationally recognised system of accreditation.
 ISCT Board Representatives:        
  • Giuseppe Astori, PhD
  • Liesbeth de Jong, PhD

 Other Related Organizations

The U.S. Pharmacopeial Convention (USP) is a scientific not-for-profit organization that sets standards for the identity, strength, quality and purity of medicines, food ingredients and dietary supplements. USP's drug standards are enforceable in the United States by the Food and Drug Administration.

ISCT Voting Organizational Member

Representative — Joseph Laning, PhD

ASBMT (American Society for Blood and Marrow Transplantation)

ISCT is a non-voting board member.
ISCT Board Representative — Richard Maziarz, MD

ICCBBA (International Council for Commonality in Blood Banking Automation)

ISCT Representative, Cellular Therapy Coding and Labeling Group (CTLAG) — Leigh Poston, BSc
ISCT Representative, Circular of Information Cell Therapy Task Force (COI CT) — Renee Smilee, MT(ASCP)

AHCTA (Alliance for Harmonization for Cellular Therapy Accreditation)

ISCT Representatives:

  • Ineke Slaper-Cortenbach, PhD
  • Karin Hoogendoorn, PharmD


ISCT Representative, Uniform Donor History Questionnaire, CT Task Force — Phyllis Warkentin, MD


ISCT Board Representative — Mary Laughlin, MD


© 2018 ISCT. All rights reserved. 
ISCT, and the ISCT logo are registered service marks of the International Society for Cellular Therapy.
The BEACON and lighthouse logo is a service mark of the International Society for Cellular Therapy.