Registration: ISCT Webinar, Presented by the ISCT Business Models and Investment Subcommittee
Share |

ISCT Webinar

Challenges and Potential Solutions for Taking Your Cell and Gene Therapy Clinical Program to Japan

Sponsored by Hitachi Chemical Advanced Therapeutics Solutions, LLC

Organized by the ISCT Business Models and Investment Subcommittee

 

Event Date
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
13:00 PST, 15:00 CST, 16:00 EST, 06:00 JST (Dec. 7) 


Chair: David Smith, MEng, PhD, Biomedical Engineer, Hitachi Chemical Advanced Therapeutics Solutions, LLC, United States

Speakers:

  • Colin Novick, Managing Director, CJ Partners Inc., Japan
  • Kazuchika Furuishi, PhD, Deputy General Manager, Hitachi Chemical Regenerative Medicine Business Sector, Japan
  • Robert Preti, PhD, General Manager, Hitachi Chemical Regenerative Medicine Business Sector, CEO and President, Hitachi Chemical Advanced Therapeutics Solutions, Chairman, Alliance for Regenerative Medicine, United States


About the Webinar:

Regulatory changes within PMDA supporting Conditional Approval of promising cell and gene therapy (CGT) products in Japan, have led to greater interest in taking CGT clinical programs to Japan for development, partnering and earlier commercialization. In response to these changes, the October 10, 2017 Memorandum of Understanding between ISCT and FIRM (Forum for Innovative Regenerative Medicine) creates a timely partnership for facilitating entry of innovative CGT product programs from outside Japan to PMDA filings, development and commercial access to patients in Japan. 

As a result of this recent partnership, the ISCT Business Model & Investment Subcommittee has planned a two-part series on CGT development and business opportunities in Japan. 

This first session will focus on the PPD and regulatory considerations for taking your CGT clinical program to Japan. Participants will learn about the attractive regulatory changes at PMDA which have resulted in increased offshore filing activity in Japan, the challenges to consider, and examples of solutions for successfully bringing CGT programs to Japan. 

The second session in 2018 will be more focused on partnering and the value of adding Japan to your CGT program. These are must-attend webinars if you are considering Japan as part of your business model! 



© 2017 International Society for Cellular Therapy. All rights reserved.
ISCT, International Society for Cellular Therapy, and the ISCT logo are registered service marks of The International Society for Cellular Therapy.
The BEACON and lighthouse logo is a service mark of The International Society for Cellular Therapy.