Immunotherapy Committee


 The Immunotherapy Committee strives to:

  • Assist in the planning of the annual meeting scientific program and the review of submitted abstracts in the dendritic cell and immunotherapy category.
  • Review the status of the immunotherapy field and compile a list of major scientific issues that must be addressed to advance or enable cellular therapies utilizing immunotherapy.
  • Publish position papers and engage in scientific discourse as necessary to advance the field.

Projects and Objectives

  •  Contribute to the ISCT Annual Meeting program.

Committee Members:


Mitchell Cairo, MD
New York Medical College
New York, NY, United States

Lisa Butterfield, PhD
Unniversity of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Bruce Levine, PhD
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Michaela Sharpe, PhD
Cell Therapy Catapult
London, United Kingdom
Miguel Forte, MD, PhD
Sophia Antipolis, France
Patrick Hanley, PhD
Children's National Medical Center
Washington, DC, USA
Derek Hart, MD
University of Sydney
Sydney, Australia
Hans Klingemann, MD
NantKwest, Inc.
Cambridge, MA, United States
Bitao Liang, PhD
Celgene Cellular Therapeutics
Warren, MI, United States
Mark Lowdell, PhD, FRCPath, FBS
University College London
London, United Kingdom
David Ritchie, MD, PhD
The Royal Melbourne Hospital
Melbourne, Australia


© 2015 International Society for Cellular Therapy. All rights reserved.
ISCT, International Society for Cellular Therapy, and the ISCT logo are registered service marks of The International Society for Cellular Therapy.
The BEACON and lighthouse logo is a service mark of The International Society for Cellular Therapy.